epiphany

Earlier this week I wasted way too much energy fretting over someone’s negativity. Someone was rude to me and I overreacted. You have no idea how many revenge plots I planned. I was in fucking headstand in yoga working through a few different scenarios.

And then! Just now. I thought about at least five people who have been genuinely kind and gracious to me in the past two days alone. God, I think I could count five just this morning. And holy shit does that outweigh one incident of feelings-hurt-woe-is-me.

People are mostly good, aren’t they?

Breathe in love y’all — even if it takes three days, several glasses of wine, and one too many typed out and deleted tongue-in-cheek social media posts. You’ll get there eventually.

Leave a Reply

